top of page


Explanatory Notes for Committee Selection: Some committees are only available to Years 9-11 delegates, however there is no year-group requirement if this is not specified in Beginner and Intermediate Committees. All Advanced Committees are only open to sixth-form students and we strongly encourage these delegates to do so. A number of specialised committees are also on offer this year, and training will be provided to delegates prior to the conference to equip them with the necessary skills to succeed. Please note that committee offerings are currently not final and are indicative of what we can offer this year.

Beginner  Committees

World Health Organisation (WHO)* 

(only for Years 9-11) 

Human Rights Council (UNHRC)*

(only for Years 9-11)

UN Environmental Programme (UNEP)*

(only for Years 9-11)

Disarmament and International Security Committee (DISEC)

Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)

Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)

UN High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)

intermediate committees

UN Development Programme (UNDP)*

(only for Years 9-11)

Social, Humanitarian and Cultural Issues Committee (SOCHUM) (Third Committee) (only for Years 9-11)

UN Women


Special Political and Decolonisation Committee (Fourth Committee) (SPECPOL)


African Union (Regional Committee)


European Union Council (Regional Committee)

advanced committees

UN Security Council (UNSC)

House of Commons (British Parliament)

Special Crisis Committee

Special Crisis Committee - Military Focus

International Criminal Court (ICC)

bottom of page